2021-2022 Committee

Olwen Purdue
Professor of Irish Social and Economic History
School of History and Archaeology
Queens University Belfast

Vice President
Marguérite Corporaal
Full Professor in Irish Literature in Transnational Contexts
Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Richard Butler
Director of Research
Mary Immaculate College (MIC) Limerick

Jay Roszman
Lecturer in Nineteenth-Century Irish History
University College Cork

International Representative (Europe)
Heidi Hansson
Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Education
Umeå University, Sweden

International Representative (North America)
Sean Farrell
Professor of History
Northern Illinois University

Postgraduate Representative
Sophie van Os
PhD Candidate and Lecturer
Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Committee members

Joe Curran (Trinity College Dublin)
Niamh NicGhabhann (University of Limerick)
Alice Johnson (Queen’s University Belfast)
Heather Laird (University College Cork)
Maeve O’Riordan (University College Cork) (currently on leave)
Patricia McKee (Independent/Trinity College Dublin)